While Planting

When I am with thee
I am both weak and light
yet I know thee -
my body an interpreter,
able to feel your breath
in the breeze on its cheek
the warmth of your golden afternoon
on its skin,
while your fragrance carried to the air
from a thousand petals
reaches for me.
Beloved, I am thankful that you stop at nothing
that I may know only your embrace.

.
PBSweeney . April 10, 2008 . Clearwater

5 responses to “While Planting

  1. “Beloved, I am thankful that you stop at nothing
    that I may know only your embrace. ‘

    There is an old fashioned value of loyalty here
    which makes it pure and unadulterated .

    Salaams ,
    akash

    .

  2. Oh the sensuality of these words…

    God alive
    in the centre
    of the passion

    I feel your electric connection to the universe

    My love to you, Maithri

  3. Beautiful! May the Beloved always be with thee :)

    Ya Haqq!

  4. Beautiful PbSweeny…..simply beautiful. God bless you!

  5. Hi Miz Sweeny: just rambled by again, not much of one for potery. But you always admaze this old cowboy. You touch me deep.

Leave a Reply

