Neither My Earth

‘Neither My earth nor My heaven contains Me,

but I am contained by the heart of My servant who is a believer.”

-The Tarjuman Al-Ashwaq – A Collection of Mystical Odes

Muhyiddin Ibn Al-Arabi

7 responses to “Neither My Earth

  1. Thank you for sharing. Ibn Arabi is one of my favorite poets.

  2. What a lovely sharing 🙂 Surely God is contained in your heart.

    Ya Haqq!

  3. Thanks very much for sharing

  4. Salamaat,
    I always thought this was a Hadith Qudsi; is it? Regardless, it’s one of my favorite sayings:)

  5. Dear Sister Maliha,
    You are correct! I should have realized that the quotation marks in the text of the Tarjuman were for a reason – silly person that I am I was so in love with the words I didn’t pay attention! Thanks for writing. 🙂

  6. Salamaat,
    Eid Mubarak my dear sis 🙂

  7. Thank you for dropping by my site! I’ll definitely be back to visit. I was recently introduced to the poetry of Hafiz and have started to enjoy more of the Sufi poets. I’m glad to see some more resources here.

Leave a Reply

